Island Regulator Names New Chair – 24th April 2020

The Jersey Financial Services Commission has named Mark Hoban as their new chair.

Hoban was formerly the financial secretary to the UK’s HM Treasury but prior to his appointment spent over a year as a Commissioner for the St Helier-based regulator. He has also chaired Flood-Re and is currently still a Non Exec for the LSE. Hobart was also Member of Parliament for Fareham and Minister for Employment.

He will be replacing Lord John Eatwell, who has retired.

Eatwell joined the JFSC in 2010 as a commissioner but assumed the role of chair in 2014.

Which way to the beach?

Contact us for a confidential discussion about your search or see or vacancies.